Am I feeling ok … I think so?

So I have had my operation, it went really well & my recovery went better than I thought it would! So yay one less thing my body to fight against now. I am back on all my meds again although I have reduced my prednisone. As you know from my other posts …. I HATE THE BLOODY THINGS. I’ve reduced it to 7mg a day (yes I know it isn’t a lot) & I have started to feel the pain in my hands and fingers again. Maybe I’ll ignore that it will go away …. wishful thinking. I really want to start doing some more research on prednisone and what else there is out there to take that works the same but without the awful side effects! One side effect I am noticing more off … is how I loose the plot very easily lol! My poor husband!  Some issue will come up, that isn’t really an issue and I’ll just loose it…. like a crazy lady! I then take a step back and think what the hell just happened!!!

I was reading another person’s blog with Lupus and she had a picture of herself a few years ago ,…. happy, healthy with a comment saying a wish I could find this person again. I can so relate to that. My son turns 5 next week which is a huge milestone for him and us but also 5yrs ago my journey began with this illness. Wow 5yrs of being sick with so many unanswered questions, doctors not listening to me, tests after tests, me thinking I am going crazy! At least things do seem to be good at the moment.

I am wanting to get a tattoo. I’m getting a tattoo artist to design a tattoo with the butterfly and my kids initials to go on my wrist. I’ve looked into the risk of having a tattoo while on warfarin and it all seems fine. As fellow Lupies know, everyday is fight with this illness and for myself I want the butterfly there to remind me that I will keep fighting not just for myself but for my children too. Someone said to me it was be even harder with this illness and having toddlers …. but I hate to think how I could be if I didn’t have them. They are the ones that make me get out off bed each day, no matter how bad or good I am feeling … I have to for them. And I am SO thankful for that.

P1020187                                                         f63dfd5846d55e66975ec4352747f3f3

 

Leave a comment